| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

Agenda 2024 Winter

Page history last edited by Jasmin Shinohara 4 months, 2 weeks ago

Home--Agendas

 

AJL RAS Cataloging Committee Virtual Annual Meeting

8 Jan. 2024, 12-1pm EST (11am CST, 9am PST, 7pm IST) | Zoom

 

Old Business

 

  1. Welcome, designate note-taker (Daniel)
  2. Approve minutes from 2023 meeting (Daniel)
  3. Committee membership (Daniel)

 

Continuing/New Business

 

  1. Training new catalogers (Haim)
  2. Judaica cataloging mini-conference (Haim)
  3. LCSH updates and discussion
    1. Task force on Christian bias in LCSH (Marlene)
    2. Jewish-Arab relations/Arab-Israeli conflict/etc. new and revised subject headings and class schedule (Jasmin, Aaron)
    3. Subject headings to consider in light of recent/current events (Haim)
  4. NACO funnel (Jasmin)
  5. Update on Hungary class numbers (Haim)
  6. NLI updates (David R.)

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.