| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

Agenda 2023

Page history last edited by Jasmin Shinohara 4 months, 2 weeks ago

Home--Agendas

 

AJL RAS Cataloging Committee Virtual Annual Meeting

15 June 2022, 12pm-1:30pm EDT (11:00am CDT, 9:00am PDT, 6:00pm CEST, 7:00pm IDT) | Zoom

 

Old Business

 

  1. Welcome, designate notetaker (Neil, 3 min)
  2. Approve minutes from Summer 2022 meeting (Neil, 2 min.)
  3. Committee membership and chair (Neil, 5 min.)

 

Continuing/New Business

 

  1. Possible modification of the current LC Classification Schedule caption in the BM674.6-BM674.76 range (Haggadot texts) to include the option of cuttering for commentator (or if necessary, publisher) (Asher, 10 min.)
  2. HCM-RDA updates/revisions (Jasmin, 5 min.)
  3. NLI updates (David 10 min.)
  4. Training new catalogers (Haim, Jasmin, Aaron, 10 min.)
  5. LCSH updates and discussion
    1. Jewish-Arab relations/Arab-Israeli conflict new and revised headings (Jasmin, Aaron, 15 min.)
    2. BC/AD to BCE/CE in NARs and SARs (Jasmin. 3 min.)
    3. Proposed task force to identify Christian bias in LCSH and procedures to change them (Marlene, Haim?, 10 min.)
    4. Other projects
      1. Ashkenazi rite (Jasmin, 2 min.)
      2. Tree of Life/Tree of Knowledge (Haim, 5 min.)
  6. Update on Hungary class numbers (Haim, 5 min.)

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.