| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

Agenda 2022 Summer

Page history last edited by Jasmin Shinohara 11 months, 2 weeks ago

Home--Agendas

 

AJL RAS Cataloging Committee Virtual Annual Meeting

16 June 2022, 11:30am-1pm EDT (10:30am CDT, 8:30am PDT, 5:30pm CEST, 6:30pm IDT) | Zoom

 

Old Business

 

  1. Welcome, designate notetaker (Neil, 3 min)
  2. Approve minutes from Winter 2022 AJL RAS Cataloging Committee meeting (Neil, 2 min.)

 

Continuing/New Business

 

  1. Are kovets, mahberet, likut to be considered for inclusion in the “droppable word” list? (Aaron, 10 min.)
  2. NLI updates (David 10 min.)
  3. Diversity in LCSH: Considering being more specific with Jewish liturgy as Ashkenazi rite (if specified) instead of assuming that all liturgy is Ashkenazic by default unless otherwise specified (Jasmin, 10 min.)
  4. Recruiting and training new catalogers (Haim, 10 min.)

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.